

ANNUAL REPORT

The Foundation for Rushford-Peterson Schools is a charitable organization that strives to ensure R-P students and alumni become successful members of society by building relationships to inspire lifelong learning and the development of character. The foundation places an emphasis on academic scholarship and the enrichment of the educational environment and cocurricular activities within our district.

Scholarships Scholarship have been awarded annually since 2013 with a goal of awarding at least 10% of graduating seniors with a \$500 scholarship for their post-secondary education. In 2019, the generosity of our community members and businesses enabled us to award 16 scholarships to graduates who are continuing their education at trade schools, 2-year, and 4-year colleges - greatly surpassing our 10% goal. Families and individuals provided another 9 scholarships. (The 2019 scholarship winners are pictured below.)

Angel Fund Help financially disadvantaged students fund needs related to their education - field trips, drivers ed, technology, milk/snack breaks, etc. Anonymous program, only school administrators know who is helped. Students may pay it back by helping in school or in the community.

Save the Dates

Bluff Land Triathlon - August 15, 2020 - Participate (Run, Bike, Hike). Sponsor. Volunteer. **Junior Bluff Land Tri** - July 19, 2020 - Kids 3-10 years old run, jump and crawl their way through a kid size obstacle course. Held in conjunction with Rushford Days.

Fall Feast & Annual Meeting - date to be determined

2019 Scholarship Recipients



General Scholarships \$500 Winners - Abby Malone, Abbey Hoegh, Megan Oian, Lauren Lawston, Kjersta Hinz, Nolan Mueller, Cora Bauer, Sophia Tekautz, Isabelle Gile, Kaitlyn Bieberdorf, Chloe Bunke



Trade Focused Scholarships \$500 winners - Emily Didier, Ian Brown, Austin Banks, Landon Skalet and Grace Thompson



Merlin and Lila Jameson \$1000 Winner - Lauren Lawston









Michael Reinhardt \$500 Winners - Peyton Hoiness & Megan Oian (far left picture)

Merle and Bette Evenson \$500 Winners - Peyton Hoiness, Nolan Mueller & Megan Oian (center left picture)

Mitch Thompson "Be a Good Human Being" \$500 Winners - Chloe Bunke & Megan Oian (center right picture)

Ronald Kjos \$500 Winner - Isabelle Gile (far right picture)

Financial Recap	9/30/2019	9/30/2018
Endowment Fund	\$42,531	\$27,929
Angel Fund	\$3,399	\$2,356
General/Scholarship	\$41,695	\$46,431
School Enhancement*	\$5,968	\$8,021
TOTAL	\$93,593	\$84,737

^{*} School Enhancement expenditures included remaining bleacher funds from Evensons and music funds from Woxlands. Some of the remaining music funds will be used to pay for moving the donated Steinway grand piano from New York.

THANK YOU TO BUSINESS SPONSORS



Acentek + Anderson Auto +x Brown Tire & Battery Inc. +x Connaughty Sales x Darr Auctions & Realty / D&D Car Wash x Duane Bunke Construction x Engelson & Associates + Farmers Win Cooperative + Fastenal + Hammell Equipment x Jeff & Shari Michel x Jeff & Patty Bunke x Johnson Rolling Acres x L&L Volkman Auto Body Repair x Lind Awards & Engraving + Horihan Insurance + Lion's + M & M Lawn & Leisure + Marine Credit Union + Mel's Shear Magic x

Merchants Bank + Metz Hart-Land Creamery x MiEnergy Cooperative + New Beginnings Salon x Nordic Lanes/The Creamery + Norman's Electric Service x Pam's Corner + RiverSide Electronics, Ltd. + R-P School Administration + Rushford American Legion + Rushford Lutheran Men's Club + Rushford Foods + Rushford Manufacturing x Rushford State Bank + Shawnee's Bar & Grill + Smith Farms x The Shop Salon x Thrivent + Visions Salon x Woxland Plumbing x

+ Bluff Land Tri Sponsors x Trade Scholarship Sponsors



2019 Junior BLT obstacles and winners

Board of Directors

Sally Ryman, President Claire Olstad, Vice President JoAnne Agrimson, Secretary Kathy Wade, Director Donna Boyum, Director June Vitse, Director Jack Culhane, Director Brenda Tesch, Director Ricky Buchanan, Student Rep.
Hannah Linder, Student Rep.
John Linder, School Board Rep.
Joyce Iverson, School Board Rep.
Jon Thompson, School Rep.
Lisa Lawston, School Rep.
Jenny Helgemoe, School Rep.
Jen Hengel, Coordinator/Chamber Contract

